14 Jan

I’m a big fan of infographics…still getting there with mine, but this is a great post. Take a look.

4 Responses to “”

  1. karenselliott January 15, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    Wow. This is really incredible. I’m one of those people who is always EARLY. I get to my 8:00 job at 7:45 and get my coffee and store my packed lunch and clock in before 8:00. I’m also on time or early for meetings, and it bugs me when others show up a few minutes or five minutes late. And then the meeting leader says we should wait for late-comers? Why? Does my time mean nothing? This has always been one of my pet peeves, whether it is work related or meeting a friend for lunch or coffee. If someone makes me wait for them (even doctors!) for more than a few minutes, then that other person is telling me that my time means nothing to them.

    • marta January 15, 2013 at 2:56 am #

      I hate being late. And Karen, your comment reminds me of a conversation I had with a coworker about lateness. This fellow was late to everything, and I told him that it seemed he was saying that my time was then less important than his time.This point of view baffled him. He said he knew my time was important but that I looked at the world differently. He didn’t, he explained, care if I was late. He had several other thoughts on the issue, but we clearly were never going to agree.

      I’ve also read about how different cultures view time differently, and each view is equally baffling to the other.

      All the same, I hate being late, and I consider myself late if I’m not at least ten minutes early (certain types of parties being the exception).

      • capetowncopywriter January 15, 2013 at 6:49 am #

        Thanks for popping over. I agree with both of you. Single message – just get there on time!

    • capetowncopywriter January 15, 2013 at 6:48 am #

      I am so with you…my absolute two pet peeves are lateness and imcompetency! You are absolutely right…that person is sending a message of I don’t really care! It is common courtesy to show up on time. Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

