Let’s spread some happiness…

10 Jan

 

This blog post was inspired by a proofreading colleague of mine, Lindsay McLoughlin. She recently wrote a blog titled ‘Ah, Happiness Engineers’ . This was one of those articles that got the old brain matter working!

Imagine spreading happiness wherever you go? Now that would be a job worth taking on.

Lindsay specifically came across a ‘Happiness Engineer’ from WordPress…and guess what? He spread the happiness by fixing her problem quickly and, no doubt, with a smile on his face.

I am currently involved in a Branding Strategy project with a great company. While I’ve been sifting, reading and researching, one thing has really stood out for me…the happiness factor is a great thing to give and receive. This could be in our personal lives or our business lives. Spreading happiness in a working day to a client is the pot of gold. The moments in my day where I read an article or see a picture that shares the happiness factor, are memorable. On the other hand, I have filtered out a lot of negative – in my case specifically politics! It’s not realistic to filter out all negativity, as quite frankly this is part of life, but I do so love my happiness moments.

Recently I was implementing an online campaign involving market research organisations and I came across the title of ‘Chief Happiness Officer’ – it stood out, I remembered it and immediately thought to myself…I want to be one of those. I want to spread happiness!

‘Happiness Engineer’ and ‘Chief Happiness Officer’ have already been booked, so I’ve dreamed up a new title for myself…Happiness Guru! I think it has a nice ring to it and I can have some fun. I’m pretty sure this spot has also been taken, so I’ll just live with it internally. However, what I do hope to achieve is spreading a bit of happiness in every interaction with my clients, my colleagues and my friends. My new mantra – SPREAD THE LOVE AND THE HAPPINESS!

Have a very happy day!

2 Responses to “Let’s spread some happiness…”

  1. Lindsay McLoughlin January 10, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    I think “Happiness Guru” definitely has a cheerful ring to it! What a great idea to live with it in your mind as a mantra going forward. What a wonderful post!

    • capetowncopywriter January 10, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

      Thanks Lindsay…but of course it was inspired by you!!!!! So thank you!

Leave a Reply

